Bunker Jonesy - Fortnite

Wrapping Up Season 9 in Fortnite

Season 9 in Fortnite is coming to an end in just a few days and I’ve been busy this weekend trying to wrap up all the challenges and get as many Battle Stars as I can before I run out of time.

I might miss out on getting to level 100. But then again there’s an article on Forbes that says Season 10 won’t begin for another two weeks: on August 1. So there might be a two week “break” between seasons and that might mean I’ll have more time to wrap things up.

This wouldn’t be the first time there’s a break between seasons. It happened this past winter, between Seasons 7 and 8.

While I’m waiting on the details, I’m grinding away on some of the challenges. They felt easier this season, but I just didn’t play as many matches as I usually do, so I’m running behind.

I’m also watching more Fortnite movies. Did you see the Bunker Jonesy origin story movie? I laughed at that one. The people who put it together worked very hard on it. Check it out:

Maybe I am slow on my Season 9 challenges because I’ve been watching too many Fortnite movies on YouTube. I’m also watching too much anime. Last month, I was catching up on Princess Mononoke and this past week I’m really getting into some of the later seasons of One Piece. I’m streaming it all on Gogoanime when it works.

Back to Fortnite. Have you seen the giant robot dude that is being built at Pressure Plant? Sooner or later he will be on the move and that will be something to watch! That has all the makings of a major in-game event.

Leave a comment